07/25/2013 The UPS Store, Ice Cream, Traffic, and the VA

Today, I took Xoe to the UPS Store to mail in the computer she broke. I have insurance that covers drops, spills, and accidental damage so it’s covered. I am so glad I got that insurance, it cost an additional $149.00 but is really worth it when you have kids in the house.

The computer repair has a 5 day guaranteed turnaround, if they can’t fix it they will send me a check for what I paid for the computer. I hope they can fix it as I have all my pictures on that computer, well not all of them but a large amount of them. I need to start saving my pictures on disc.

At the UPS Store Xoe insisted on carrying in the package, the guy at the counter said she was so strong because the package was heavy. He was so impressed he gave her a coloring sheet and a crayon. People out here really seem to like little kids.

After we went to the USP Store we got some ice cream from the store next door. They had all kinds of flavors and Xoe chose the pink one which was strawberry. She left some in the bowl and I ate it, it was so good, tasted like fresh strawberries and cream.

The girl across the street has invited Xoe over to play today. Her mom texted Nana, and Nana passed the message on to me. Me and the mom across the street really should exchange numbers, lol. I am waiting on a text from Nana to let me know when to take Xoe over to play.

I had to take the interstate over to the UPS store, I am getting used to cars weaving in and out of traffic and using the on ramps. I don’t think I will ever feel comfortable driving here but time will tell.

I am almost out of my stress pills, and am waiting for them to come in the mail. The trip to the Oakland VA clinic was so insanely crazy with the 3 interstates and going off and on then weaving in and out of traffic that I didn’t go get a refill today. I really dread the trip over there, I have an appointment on the 31st so I think I can handle things till then, lol.

Well, I have to go get Xoe ready for her playdate. I know she is looking forward to it because we haven’t gotten out much here because I am pretty much broke till payday. I am saving money for gas so I can go see my friend in San Francisco/the City this weekend. I am really looking forward to going into the city, and I am kind of nervous about it too.

Leave a Reply

