08/24/2013 Rearranging my File Box, IHOP, and Swimming

I haven’t posted in a few days, I have been pretty busy doing things like clearing out my file box and other little chores that I have been putting off for years.  I decided to replace my file boxes because they broke in transit out here.  The USPS broke a lot of my stuff and tore up moving boxes when I moved out here.  Here is an example of what happened to the 14 boxes I mailed out here, and of the 14 boxes 9 were like this.  Image

I didn’t get an apology,  because the boxes were uninsured there was little I could do.

Anyway, I bought notebooks and plastic sheet protectors to hold my important papers and keep them clean.  The notebooks have zippers on them, a handle to carry them and a shoulder strap if needed.  I love these notebooks as file boxes.  My papers are very easy to find and file.   Image Image  They are called Case It File Folders and the website to buy is either at Target where I got mine, or the Case It website at http://www.caseit.com

While we were at Target Xoe played in the Target circle outside Target. Image  Xoe loves to play on the big red balls and the circle sculpture at Target.

After Target and rearranging my file box, we went to lunch at IHOP with Xoe’s doll Jack.  Yep, she named her baby girl Jack.  We went to the IHOP on San Pablo Road, in El Cerrito, CA, the food there is fantastic.  Xoe always orders the French Toast and Sausage, and I have been ordering the Country Fried Steak and Eggs.  Here are a couple of pictures of Xoe and Jack while we were waiting on the food.

Image

Image

Image

After Lunch Xoe had a swim lesson, her second to last swim lesson.  She is swimming much better than when she started the class.  This is a picture of Xoe practicing her kicking at the wall of the pool.  Image

Leave a Reply

